Black Stars Depart To Qatar For 2021 AFCON Pre-Tournament Camping (Photos)

The Black Stars team have left to Doha, Qatar to commence with training ahead of the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations tournament.

Coach Milovan Rajevac named a 30-man provisional squad on Tuesday at the Ghana Football Association headquarters.

The Serbian coach named five home-based players in the team for the pre-tournament camping. The team will later will be pruned down to 28 with Ghana expected to submit it final squad to CAF by December 31.

READ ALSO:  AFCON Trophy Arrives In Host Nation Cameroon After Tour (Video)

The local contingent were supposed to fly out to Doha on Wednesday, but the Ghana FA postponed the trip to Friday, December 24, 2021.

PHOTOS: Black Stars depart to Qatar for 2021 AFCON pre-tournament camping

The technical team together with some players invited were spotted at the Kotoka International Airport boarding a plane to Doha.

The four-time Africa champions will open camp in Doha, Qatar.

The team will be in Doha for a period of three weeks to prepare for the Tournament scheduled for Cameroon from January 9 to February 6, 2022.

READ ALSO:  C.K Akonnor Names 30-Man Squad For Morocco And Ivory Coast Friendlies

Full Squad:

Goalkeepers: Joseph Wolacott (Swindon Town), Abdul Manaf Nurudeen (Eupen), Richard Attah (Hearts of Oak), Lawrence Ati Zigi (St. Gallen)

Defenders: Andy Yiadom (Reading FC), Philemon Baffuor (Dreams FC), Baba Abdul Rahman (Reading FC), Gideon Mensah (Girondins Bordeaux), Daniel Amartey (Leicester City), Alexander Djiku (Strasbourg FC), Jonathan Mensah (Columbus Crew), Khalid Abdul Mumin (Vitoria de Guimaraes)

Midfielders: Baba Iddrissu (Real Mallorca), Edmund Addo (Sherif Tiraspol), Thomas Teye Partey (Arsenal FC), Mubarak Wakaso (Shenzhen FC), Mohammed Kudus (Ajax Amsterdam), Daniel Kofi Kyere (St. Pauli), David Abagna (Real Tamale United), Salis Abdul Samed (Clermont Foot)

READ ALSO:  Chris Hughton Concerned With Lack Of Cutting Edge In Ghana’s Attack Against Angola

Wingers: Abdul Fatawu Issahaku (Dreams FC), Samuel Owusu (Al-Fayha), Kamal Deen Suleymana (Rennes FC), Dede Ayew (Al Sadd SC), Joseph Paintsil (Genk)

Strikers: Jordan Ayew (Crystal Palace), Richmond Boakye Yiadom (Beitar Jerusalem), Maxwell Abbey Quaye (Great Olympics), Felix Afena Gyan (AS Roma), Benjamin Tetteh (Malatyaspor)