World Cup Qualifiers: South Africa Coach Hugo Broos Names Squad For Ethiopia Doubleheader

South Africa head coach Hugo Broos has named his squad to start preparations to face Ethiopia in the 2022 FIFA World Cup qualifiers.

The Belgian tactician has invited 34 players for the important games in Addis Ababa and Johannesburg respectively scheduled for early next month.

The squad include Bongokuhle Hlongwane, the striker who scored the winning goal against Ghana to take South Africa to the summit of Group G after two games.

South Africa will remain top of the group should they take six points from a stubborn Ethiopian side that are level on points (3) with Ghana and a point behind Bafana Bafana.

READ ALSO:  Advantage For Ghana As CAF Rules Out Spectators For Zimbabwe Clash In Harare

First, South Africa will make a trip to Addis Ababa on October 6 before hosting them back four days later on October 10.

Full Squad :

Goalkeepers: Ronwen Williams (Supersport United FC), Veli Mothwa (AmaZulu FC), Bruce Bvuma (Kaizer Chiefs FC), Sifiso Mlungwana (Golden Arrows FC).

Defenders: Sydney Mobbie (Sekhukhune United FC), Thapelo Morena (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Njabulo Blom (Kaizer Chiefs FC), Terrence Mashego (Cape Town City FC), Sifiso Hlanti (Kaizer Chiefs FC), Vusi Sibiya (Baroka FC), Rushine De Reuk (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Siyanda Xulu (Hapoel Tel Aviv), Thibang Phete (Belenenses SAD), Njabulo Ngcobo (Kaizer Chiefs FC), Mosa Lebusa (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Luke Fleurs (SuperSport United FC), Tercious Malepe (AmaZulu FC).

READ ALSO:  2022 World Cup Qualifier: Black Stars Beat Zimbabwe In Harare To Go Top Of Group G

Midfielders: Thabani Zuke (Golden Arrows FC) Mothobi Mvala (Mamelodi Sundowns FC) Sphephelo Sithole (Belenenses FC) Yusurf Maart (Sekhukhune FC), Teboho Mokoena (Sekhukhune United FC), Goodman Mosele (Orlando Pirates FC), Ethan Brooks (TS Galaxy FC), Jesse Donn (SuperSport United FC).

Forwards: Thabiso Kutumela (Mamelodi Sundowns FC), Bongokuhle Hlongwane (Maritzburg United FC), Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC), Victor Letsoalo (Royal Am FC), Luther Singh (F.C Copenhagen), Percy Tau (Al Ahly FC ), Vincent Pule (Orlando Pirates FC), Mduduzi Mdantsane (Cape Town City FC), Tshegofatso Mabasa (Orlando Pirates FC).

READ ALSO:  Zimbabwe vs Ghana: We Will Learn How To Handle The Pressure - Ghana Coach Milovan Rajevac